Trans Lifeline Staff Break & Services Update

Trans Lifeline Staff Break & Services UpdateDear Community:We hope summer has brought you some return to community, joy, and reconnecting after these heavy months. At Trans Lifeline, we are investing in those of us in our community that do the work of caring for each other, because sustainable movements depend on sustainable practices. After a heavy year of supporting our community through the ongoing pandemic, Trans Lifeline’s staff are taking a break in order to counteract burnout, heal secondary trauma, transition the Hotline to a new leadership structure, and intentionally rebuild our systems for the future.Trans Lifeline staff are on break from August 1-22. After that, our services will be under construction and at reduced capacity. We will provide updates throughout this time. For now, here’s what this means for our services:ADMINISTRATIVE:All administrative, fundraising, press, and program inquiries will be responded to after August 23.HOTLINE:Hotline: The Hotline is under construction and operating at significantly reduced capacity starting August 1: Hours: 5pm ET / 2pm PT - 1am ET / 10pm PT, 7 days a week.Here are some ideas for support in the meantime, and we hope to return better than ever.Línea directa en español: La línea estará cerrada en el mes de agostó. A partir de septiembre estaremos abiertos con capacidad reducida hasta nuevo aviso. Nuestro llamadores pueden dejar mensajes de voz solicitando recursos, que se devolverán en orden el orden que fue recibida, con un ...