Skip to main content Donate
Every dollar helps us serve our community.
Click here to see how.
Trans Heart October: Support trans people. Register to stream for Trans Lifeline.


Our mission

Trans Lifeline is a trans-led organization that connects trans people to the community, support, and resources they need to survive and thrive.

103,132
Calls Answered
Need to talk? Call! Our peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. We’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. Volunteers may be available during off hours.
$500,813
Disbursed To Date
Need a legal name change or an updated ID that affirms your gender? We’re here for you. We can help guide you through the complicated process, and we’ll give you the money to pay for it.
Donate
Support Our Work
Trans Lifeline is possible due to generous contributions from our community. Please help us keep Trans Lifeline running!
Volunteer
Get Started
Learn how to support your peers on the Hotline or via Microgrants

Trans Lifeline in the Media

A crisis hotline for transgender people, by transgender people

Los Angeles Times on
The Trump administration had just finalized a rule that would reduce protections for transgender patients from discrimination by doctors, hospitals and health insurance companies. And Trans Lifeline, which describes itself as the only crisis hotline for trans people operated entirely by trans people, is flooded with calls every time the nation’s highest office does something that threatens the LGBTQ community.
View More